Mazda CX-5 review

Mazda CX-5 Reviews

 

To bring you impartial reviews, we have partnered with Reevoo, an independent review company, who collect and publish car reviews from verified Mazda owners. Read the small car reviews below and feel free to ask existing owners any questions. 

2017 Mazda CX‑5 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,332 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.3
Build quality
9.3
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.3
Fuel economy
8.0
Features and specifications
9.3
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.3
Scores 9.3 out of 10 based on 1332 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

Victoria

Bicester GB Parent
+
Fully loaded spec, fab safety and comfort features
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2019
Published on: 19 March 2019
37x37
  • Mazda CX-5
  • suv
  • More

  • New
10 out of 10

Robert

Long Sutton GB Recreational
+
Just love the heated steering wheel on a cold morning. The extra ability that the inbuilt apple CarPlay provides. I looked the extra smoothness provided with the additional Diesel engine power coupled with the auto gearbox over the previous model which I thought was good until I obtained this model. Really love the all round parking pictures on the internal screen.
Not fitted with rear heated seats.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2019
Published on: 17 March 2019
37x37
  • Mazda CX-5
  • suv
  • More

  • New
8 out of 10

David

Perth GB Recreational
+
The car is a joy to drive and has lots of safety features.
The radar for the cruise control gets blockeds in the snow and ice and you cannot use the cruise control. Also the tailgate has opened overnight in the rain.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2019
Published on: 17 March 2019
37x37
  • Mazda CX-5
  • suv
  • More

  • New
9 out of 10

Ian

Chesham GB Recreational
+
There is not a thing that’s wanting with the CX-5 sat nav+.I opted for the stone leather with the safety pack, so it came with 360 degree all round vision camera. The feel is certainly a luxury feel to the car, so for the money you get a lot for your bucks.I previously had a Mercedes Gla and I certainly don’t think I have downgraded in my choice.It drives very well compared to other cars/ suvs I had tried and it’s funny how this car is under the radar of most people’s choices when looking for a SUV.
I have only done to date 750mls so though at this point the fuel consumption is not what I was anticipateing ( 38.5mpg ),but hopefully once the engine has loosened up this will improve and clime to better figures, otherwise this will be an area I will be disappointed in compared to my previous car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2019
Published on: 17 March 2019
37x37
  • Mazda CX-5
  • suv
  • More

  • New

The MPG figures quoted are sourced from official EU-regulated test results obtained through laboratory testing. These are provided for comparability purposes only and may not reflect your actual driving results.