Reviews Hero

Mazda CX-5 owner reviews

 

To bring you impartial reviews, we have partnered with Reevoo, an independent review company, who collect and publish car reviews from verified Mazda owners. Read the reviews below and feel free to ask existing owners any questions. 

2015 Mazda CX-5 reviews verified by Reevoo

809 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.1
Features and specification
8.9
Value for money
8.7
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 809 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

Simon

glossop GB Commuter
+
Nippy round town. Easy to manoeuvre and park. Bright engine.
Driving position. Can give back ache over long journeys. Limited adjustments on the seats.
Interior is well fitted but does not feel expensive nor sumptuous
Confirmed purchase: 05 August 2016
Published on: 20 September 2016

2015 Mazda CX-5

8 out of 10

Shirley

Denbighshire GB Parent
+
Fuel economy is excellent. Sat nav is easy to use. Comfortable to drive.
I can't get the TR to switch off which is driving me mad as it keeps interrupting the music every 15 minutes.
The brake dust gets onto the alloys a lot and will cause damage if not cleaned off regularly.
Confirmed purchase: 31 July 2016
Published on: 20 September 2016

2015 Mazda CX-5

9 out of 10

Paul

Dorchester GB Recreational
+
Handling, superb diesel engine i.e. quiet, strong performer
Paint work poor i.e. paint too thin. Easily scratches. A couple of scratches in the first 2 weeks of ownership. I had none in my VW and that was after 3 years!
Confirmed purchase: 01 August 2016
Published on: 19 September 2016

2015 Mazda CX-5

9 out of 10

David

Spital, Wirral GB Recreational
+
High comfortable driving position

Bose Sound System

Smooth quality feel to cab

Keyless entry/exit system
Fuel consumption could be better (41mpg v 53mpg in previous 2 litre auto)

A Motorised remote tailgate would be useful

A powerlift automatic bonnet lid would be useful
Confirmed purchase: 28 July 2016
Published on: 14 September 2016

2015 Mazda CX-5

9 out of 10

Neil

Edinburgh GB Commuter
+
Only had the car a month so still loosening up. Easy to drive. Got the safety pack which is great benefit. Bose sound system & DAB radio great clear sound.
Only thing is that power steering doesn't let you feel the road as much as I am used to
Confirmed purchase: 29 July 2016
Published on: 14 September 2016

2015 Mazda CX-5

The MPG figures quoted are sourced from official EU-regulated test results obtained through laboratory testing. These are provided for comparability purposes only and may not reflect your actual driving results.