All-new Mazda MX-5 customers reviews

 

To bring you impartial reviews, we have partnered with Reevoo, an independent review company, who collect and publish car reviews from verified Mazda owners. Read the reviews below and feel free to ask existing owners any questions. 

All-new Mazda MX-5 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

647 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Comfort
8.6
Build quality
9.1
Performance
9.1
Fun to drive
9.8
Practicality
7.1
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specification
9.0
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
9.3
Scores 9.3 out of 10 based on 647 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

Philip

Glasgow GB Motability
+
Holds the road well,corners great
Straight line speed disappointing .cant get my golf clubs into the boot,but can sit them on the passenger seat.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 18 November 2016
Published on: 02 January 2017

37x37
  • 1 cc
  • Petrol
  • more…

  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • Convertible
9 out of 10

Simone

Balsham GB Commuter
+
It puts a smile on my face every time I drive it.
It is a sports car, you feel the road but in a comfortable way.
Optional blind spot monitoring is an excellent choice.
Roof is off and on in seconds from the driver's seat.
Bose sound system is awesome even top down.
The design is very pleasing to my eye.
A very rich feature set for driver convenience.
LED headlamps are awesome.
Intermittent fault with the navigation, it has a rebooting fit then behaves as if nothing is wrong.
The optional lane departure feature can be annoying on single carriageways if you forget to turn it off.
Navigation voice cannot be turned off, just turned down. The sounds system is muted on the right side even if the navigation voice is turned down to zero.
Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2016
Published on: 02 January 2017

37x37
  • 1 cc
  • Petrol
  • more…

  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • Convertible
10 out of 10

John

Chryston Glasgow GB Recreational
+
everything about my mx5 is good, just need some sunny days to get it out the garage, get the roof down and hit the b roads, the ride is firm you feel safe behind the wheel even cornering is sweet brakes are top class very responsive as i might have gone a bit too fast because i was having so much fun. been a while since i drove a sports car lol, but onwards and upwards and i had a brill fist day out no worries.
no bad points to report at this stage and don't expect to find any, apart from the weather.
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2016
Published on: 30 December 2016

37x37
  • 1 cc
  • Petrol
  • more…

  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • Convertible
9 out of 10

Andrew

Biggin Hill GB Recreational
+
Perfect driver's car which brings the fun back into motoring. Responsive engine and ultra smooth gearbox coupled with modern car luxuries.
Satnav is a work in progress. It has it's good points but is slow and expensive with poor performance compared with stand alone systems.
Confirmed purchase: 12 November 2016
Published on: 26 December 2016

37x37
  • 1 cc
  • Petrol
  • more…

  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • Convertible
9 out of 10

Hazel

Garstang GB
+
Excellerates well. Love the soul red colour. Looks a more expensive car than what it was.
Gears can be a bit crunchy when it's frosty they get better as the car warms up. I'm use to this cos my previous MG was the same - think it's a sports car thing! Would have liked the option of a hard top version. Bit more saloon than sports when cornering.
Confirmed purchase: 05 November 2016
Published on: 23 December 2016

37x37
  • 1 cc
  • Petrol
  • more…

  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • Convertible

The MPG figures quoted are sourced from official EU-regulated test results obtained through laboratory testing. These are provided for comparability purposes only and may not reflect your actual driving results.