Mazda MX-5 RF from the back

Mazda MX-5 RF Reviews

 

To bring you impartial reviews, we have partnered with Reevoo, an independent review company, who collect and publish car reviews from verified Mazda owners. Read the reviews below and feel free to ask existing owners any questions. 

Mazda MX-5 RF reviews verified by reevooReevoo

408 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.3
Performance
9.3
Fun to drive
9.8
Practicality
7.2
Fuel economy
8.6
Features and specifications
9.0
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.4
Scores 9.4 out of 10 based on 408 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

Peter

Rhondda GB Commuter
+
FUN
why no spare wheel ?
I had to buy my own
Confirmed purchase: 01 March 2018
Published on: 22 April 2018
37x37
  • 2.0 L
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • RF
  • New
9 out of 10

Norman

leeds GB Recreational
+
Road holding

LED lights

On screen menu system
Left hand self cancelling indicator sometimes fails to cancel.

Seat belt sometimes gets twisted in the return mechanism
Confirmed purchase: 01 March 2018
Published on: 20 April 2018
37x37
  • 2.0 L
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • RF
  • New
8 out of 10

David

GB Recreational
+
Fancy retractable roof.
Storage in cabin is abysmal eg no glove box for useful items.
Laughable drinks holders.
When raining, water drops onto the seats from the roof when you open the doors.
Boot a lot smaller than mark 3.
Confirmed purchase: 01 March 2018
Published on: 20 April 2018
37x37
  • 2.0 L
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • RF
  • New
10 out of 10

John

Broadstairs GB Recreational
+
Design
None
Confirmed purchase: 01 March 2018
Published on: 19 April 2018
37x37
  • 2.0 L
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • RF
  • New
9 out of 10

Paul

Grays, Essex GB Recreational
+
The more I drive this car the more I realise I made the right choice for my needs. Its a little firecracker!

Holds the corners really well (with minimal or no body roll) and you can really rev the engine to get a quick throttle response.

I bought the RF variant so I have most of the benefits of a full convertible (rear view notwithstanding) but the convenience of a hard top for the weather and/or better security. Can't wait for summer to arrive :-)
The interior is shall we say....a bit snug.

The RHD model should have had Mazda move the handbrake over to the left side to mimic what the LHD receive - its a bit too close to the leg I feel.

Storage is an issue, although to be fair its not really advertised as your normal hatchback or saloon. It could also do with an easier to access USB power port for phone charging etc..
Confirmed purchase: 03 March 2018
Published on: 18 April 2018
37x37
  • 2.0 L
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • RF
  • New

The MPG figures quoted are sourced from official EU-regulated test results obtained through laboratory testing. These are provided for comparability purposes only and may not reflect your actual driving results.