mx-5

Mazda MX-5 Reviews

 

To bring you impartial reviews, we have partnered with Reevoo, an independent review company, who collect and publish car reviews from verified Mazda owners. Read the reviews below and feel free to ask existing owners any questions. 

Mazda MX-5 Soft Top reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,064 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.7
Build quality
9.2
Performance
9.1
Fun to drive
9.8
Practicality
7.2
Fuel economy
8.6
Features and specifications
9.0
Value for money
9.3
Overall rating
9.4
Scores 9.4 out of 10 based on 1064 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

Alan

Leeds GB
+
Handling, economy, simple hood mechanism, styling, gear change.
Intrusion in driver's footwell, lack of glove box. But these are minor gripes - this is a brilliant car!
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2018
Published on: 19 July 2018
37x37
  • 1.5 L
  • SE
  • More

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • Convertible
  • New
8 out of 10

Deborah

Taunton GB Motorway driver
+
Fun to drive and very easy to put the hood up and down.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 25 May 2018
Published on: 19 July 2018
37x37
  • 2.0 L
  • Z-Sport
  • More

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • Convertible
  • New
9 out of 10

Peter

Wilmslow GB Recreational
+
Style fuel economy and just such fun to drive. Road holding .
A lot less storage than mark 3, no little cubby holes. Sat Nav takes a bit of getting used to as does not always accept post codes.
Have to start engine to set up sat nav or use radio as no mid point ignition as key less operation
But no regrets
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2018
Published on: 18 July 2018
37x37
  • 2.0 L
  • Z-Sport
  • More

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • Convertible
  • New
9 out of 10

Tim

Swaffham, Norfolk GB Recreational
+
I chose the 'entry' model specifically because it has minimal features (i.e. no laptop-like stand screen /silver knobs/etc ....so it feels and looks like a 'take-me-where-you-want' sports car. And, having spoken to a number of car enthusiasts, they are of the same opinion - simple works best!
I would have liked some shield on the door thresholds .... I have to be very careful to avoid scraping the plastic with my shoes as I get in (being a bit OCD about keeping everything beautiful).
In the same (OCD) vein, I hate seeing my fingerprints on the roof when I clip it open .... maybe a little rubberised patch would avoid that
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2018
Published on: 17 July 2018
37x37
  • 1.5 L
  • SE
  • More

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 2 doors
  • Convertible
  • New

The MPG figures quoted are sourced from official EU-regulated test results obtained through laboratory testing. These are provided for comparability purposes only and may not reflect your actual driving results.