Mazda2 review

Mazda2 Reviews

 

To bring you impartial reviews, we have partnered with Reevoo, an independent review company, who collect and publish car reviews from verified Mazda owners. Read the small car reviews below and feel free to ask existing owners any questions. 

Mazda2 Hatchback reviews verified by reevooReevoo

3,756 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.8
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.8
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.8
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 3756 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

Martin

Aberdeen GB Commuter
+
Good to drive, road holding feels secure. Cost excellent, feul ecomony great on the 1.5 GT. Nice selection of extras, voice activation, lane discipline warning, key less etc. Very pleased
None so far
Confirmed purchase: 07 April 2018
Published on: 20 May 2018
37x37
  • 1.5 L
  • GT Sport Nav+
  • more…

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 5 doors
  • Hatchback
  • New
9 out of 10

Alida

Winsford GB Commuter
+
It feels young and sporty even though I'm getting old and decrepit.
I find the gear box a little sticky at times.
Confirmed purchase: 28 March 2018
Published on: 18 May 2018
37x37
  • 1.5 L
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 5 doors
  • Hatchback
  • New
9 out of 10

Derek

Framlingham GB Recreational
+
Bought this car from new and petrol consumption is 56.5 mpg without driving'carefully'.
A little bit hard suspension.
Confirmed purchase: 29 March 2018
Published on: 18 May 2018
37x37
  • 1.5 L
  • SE-L Nav
  • more…

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 5 doors
  • Hatchback
  • New
9 out of 10

Norma

Old Romney GB
+
Amazing looking. People stop and stare.
Paid for mud flaps but not fitted to rear of car due to body kit. So I have mud flaps that are in a box that I can't use.
Confirmed purchase: 29 March 2018
Published on: 17 May 2018
37x37
  • 1.5 L
  • Sport Black+
  • more…

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 5 doors
  • Hatchback
  • New
10 out of 10

Clare

Warrington GB Commuter
+
Great to drive! Very “nippy”. Ideal for running around town.
Would have been great to have my optional extras to choose from (eg winter package, inside upholstery style, alloy wheel design)
Confirmed purchase: 28 March 2018
Published on: 17 May 2018
37x37
  • 1.5 L
  • SE-L
  • more…

  • Petrol
  • Manual
  • 5 doors
  • Hatchback
  • New

The MPG figures quoted are sourced from official EU-regulated test results obtained through laboratory testing. These are provided for comparability purposes only and may not reflect your actual driving results.