All-new Mazda 3 Fastback

Mazda3 Fastback Reviews

 

To bring you impartial reviews, we have partnered with Reevoo, an independent review company, who collect and publish car reviews from verified Mazda owners. Read the reviews below and feel free to ask existing owners any questions. 

All-new Mazda3 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,849 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
8.9
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and specifications
9.1
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 1849 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

Alan

Oldham GB Commuter
+
This is my fourth Mazda 3 and each one has been an improvement on the last. Individual styling, excellent features, head up display, reversing camera.
no spare wheel.
Confirmed purchase: 03 September 2017
Published on: 18 October 2017
37x37
  • 2 cc
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Diesel
  • Manual
  • 4 doors
  • Fastback
  • New
9 out of 10

Krystle

GB Motorway driver
+
The features are great. Very happy with the layout of the dash and buttons etc.
I still think that there is a huge blind spot with the front window frame. Also I prefer having a more accurate seat adjustment switch rather than a lever. It’s harder to get the drivers seat into a comfortable position versus my 2009 mazda 3.
Confirmed purchase: 24 August 2017
Published on: 11 October 2017
37x37
  • 2 cc
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Diesel
  • Manual
  • 4 doors
  • Fastback
  • New
9 out of 10

Simon

GB Commuter
+
Excellent inclusion of all the bells and whistles you want for reasonable value in the Sport Nav spec.

Fun to drive, comfortable seats, good infotainment and navigation.
Refinement could be better - quite noisy on the motorway.
Confirmed purchase: 23 August 2017
Published on: 11 October 2017
37x37
  • 2 cc
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Diesel
  • Manual
  • 4 doors
  • Fastback
  • New
10 out of 10

Ann

Hildenborough GB Parent
+
Reversing sensers a must.
Blind spot when overtaking.
Confirmed purchase: 29 March 2017
Published on: 10 October 2017
37x37
  • 2 cc
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Diesel
  • Manual
  • 4 doors
  • Fastback
  • New
9 out of 10

Christopher

Manchester GB Recreational
+
I love the looks of this car especially the front end both interesting and aggressive. The interior is also of a very high standard with soft touch materials in the right places. The seats are really comfortable with great feeling and looking fabrics. This car drives like a dream relaxed when you're cruising but comes alive when you're on twisty roads with great feeling through the seat and the steering wheel.
The sat nav/entertainment system can be a little buggy and sometimes crashes on start up. I bought the SEL nav spec and at this level I would have expected bi-xenon headlights but got halogen projectors.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 19 August 2017
Published on: 05 October 2017
37x37
  • 2 cc
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Diesel
  • Manual
  • 4 doors
  • Fastback
  • New

The MPG figures quoted are sourced from official EU-regulated test results obtained through laboratory testing. These are provided for comparability purposes only and may not reflect your actual driving results.