Specs Hero

Mazda3 owner reviews

 

To bring you impartial reviews, we have partnered with Reevoo, an independent review company, who collect and publish car reviews from verified Mazda owners. Read the reviews below and feel free to ask existing owners any questions. 

Mazda3 Hatchback reviews verified by reevooReevoo

2,898 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
8.9
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and specifications
9.1
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 2898 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

Fiona

Dalbeattie GB Recreational
+
Heated seats definitely a plus
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 06 January 2018
Published on: 20 February 2018
37x37
  • 2 cc
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Diesel
  • Auto
  • 5 doors
  • Hatchback
  • New
9 out of 10

M

Portsmouth GB Parent
+
Fabulously fun to drive and a sporty looking car that still fits in our whole family and all of our bags on the way to the airport! We have the top spec fastback one with white seats and every time I get into it, I smile. Good value for money with great fuel performance too. I am on my second Mazda 3 now and I am planning to stick with them for a while.
I think the top spec should include the security pack.
The lack of rear wiper is mildly annoying.
Confirmed purchase: 06 January 2018
Published on: 20 February 2018
37x37
  • 2 cc
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Diesel
  • Auto
  • 5 doors
  • Hatchback
  • New
10 out of 10

Jane

Bristol GB Commuter
+
No need for a key, reversing camera comfort.
Windscreen takes a while to dentist.
Confirmed purchase: 29 December 2017
Published on: 15 February 2018
37x37
  • 2 cc
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Diesel
  • Auto
  • 5 doors
  • Hatchback
  • New
8 out of 10

Melvyn

Bradford GB Recreational
+
Seats, styling, based on previous Mazda 3 owns excellent reliability and durability - I remains to be seen whether this lives up to it (this questionnaire is too soon to evaluate some features)
The radio selection method is not as driver friendly as on previous version; the ambient temperature warning at 4C that the road may be icy is annoying because it stays on permanently and means the actual temperature no longer shows. Some of the features are over controlling, e.g. I needed to move the car quickly when it was parked outside a neighbour's house and I couldn't get it to move. The reason appeared to be because I hadn't put my belt back on!
Confirmed purchase: 29 December 2017
Published on: 15 February 2018
37x37
  • 2 cc
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Diesel
  • Auto
  • 5 doors
  • Hatchback
  • New
8 out of 10

David

Liverpool GB Commuter
+
equipment
nothing
Confirmed purchase: 27 December 2017
Published on: 15 February 2018
37x37
  • 2 cc
  • Sport Nav
  • more…

  • Diesel
  • Auto
  • 5 doors
  • Hatchback
  • New

The MPG figures quoted are sourced from official EU-regulated test results obtained through laboratory testing. These are provided for comparability purposes only and may not reflect your actual driving results.